Academic Calendar

Reference the calendar for upcoming deadlines and semester dates.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SPRING SEMESTER 2024

Thursday January 11: Arrival / Check-In to P.I. Housing

Friday January 12 – Saturday January 13: Orientation

Monday January 15: First Day of Classes

Friday February 23 – Saturday February 24: Field Trip South

Monday February 26 – Friday March 01: Field Trip North

Friday March 01 – Friday March 08: Independent Travel (Spring Break)

Monday March 11: Classes Resume

Friday April 18: Good Friday (National Holiday). Offices Closed

Sunday March 31: Easter (National Holiday)

Monday April 1: Easter Monday (National Holiday). No Classes, Offices Closed

Wednesday April 24: Last Day of Classes

Thursday April 25: Liberation Day (National Holiday). No Classes, Offices Closed

Friday April 26 – Saturday April 27: Final Exams/Reviews

Monday April 29: Move-Out, End of Program

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FALL SEMESTER 2024

Thursday August 22: Arrival and Check-in to PI Housing

Friday & Saturday August 23-24: Orientation

Monday August 26: First Day of Classes

Tuesday August 27 – Wednesday September 4: Premio Piranesi (Villa Adriana)

Sunday September 1: Last day for Add/Drop

Friday September 6 & Saturday September 7: South Field Trip

Monday September 9 – Friday September 13: North Field Trip

Wednesday November 1: All Souls Day (National Holiday). No Classes, Offices Closed

Wednesday November 27 – Sunday December 1: Fall Break

Monday December 2: Classes Resume

Thursday December 5: End of Classes

Friday December 6 – Saturday December 7: Final Reviews

Sunday December 8: Emaculate Conception (National Holiday)

Monday December 9: Move-out, End of Program

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SPRING SEMESTER 2025

Friday January 10: Arrival and Check-in to PI Housing

Saturday January 11: Orientation 

Monday January 13: Classes Begin

Friday January 17 & Saturday January 18: South Field Trip

Monday January 20 – Friday January 24: North Field Trip

Saturday February 1: Field Trip (Ostia Antica)

Sunday February 2: Field Trip (Hadrian’s Villa)

Friday March 7 – Sunday March 16: Spring Break

Monday March 17: Classes Resume

Friday April 18: Good Friday (National Holiday). Offices Closed

Sunday April 20: Easter (National Holiday)

Monday April 21: Easter Monday (National Holiday). No Classes, Offices Closed

Thursday April 24: Last Day of Classes

Friday April 25: Exams

Monday April 28 – Tuesday April 29: Final Reviews

Thursday May 1: Move-Out, End of Program

apply

Rome is waiting for you!

Rome is just a click away.